Nice to meet you,

my name’s Cailey.  You have somehow stumbled upon my very first post on my style blog, Tangled Up in Shoes.  Thank you so much for dropping by.   I hope that you will stick around for a while, and we will get to know each other very well.

So…first things first.

I am eighteen years old and a freshman at college.  I am currently studying Journalism, English Literature & French.  I hope to one day work at a fashion magazine and this blog is my first step into the industry.  I must admit I am a bit intimidated, but it certainly is exciting.  Coming with me on my journey is my fabulous photographer friend, Lauren.  All the pictures you will see are taken by her (unless otherwise noted).

I am a huge fan of music, so everyday to accompany my posts I will provide a link to whatever I’m listening to at the moment.  Today is my blog’s namesake, Bob Dylan’s “Tangled Up In Blue”.

Thanks for stopping by!  Please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

-Cailey.x

 

Target shirt, H&M pants, Steve Madden booties, vintage handbag

Leave a Reply

